Workers United

Local 50



We are the Food and Beverage cast members at the Disneyland resort consisting of over 6500 members.  The members have been unionized since the 1950’s with the earliest contract in possession dating back to July 1, 1957. Originally we consisted of only 5 classifications of work; now we consist of 25 classifications of work. We perform everything from preparing and creating treats like turkey legs and churros to serving grand and exquisite meals at the famous and exclusive Club 33. If you are eating in the parks, our members are making that happen.


By joining our voices together to build an inclusive union that serves all cast members, we gain the power to win improved wages, benefits, and working conditions from Disney.

By representing and advocating for the rights and well-being of Disneyland Resort’s food service workers, we create increased happiness for our cast members, so they, in turn, can make our guests happy. A lot is expected of us. We’re supposed to create magic for other people, so we need to stay happy, so we can smile.

By negotiating and administering strong contracts, we safeguard the future of our cast members and their families.


Early into the tenure of the current Local 50 leadership, our executive board was looking for more ways to support and give back to our members. They decided that a scholarship would be their priority and a sound investment in our members, and their children's futures. After getting member approval to finance six $1000.00 scholarships over the Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 semesters, the executive board got to work. The scholarship winners where decided in early December by a volunteer teacher and police officer, and we awarded the winners their scholarships after the new  year. With the success of the initial round of scholarships the leadership plans on continuing the program indefinitely.


Christopher Duarte



Angel Esparza

1st Vice President

Charles Martin

2nd Vice President

Jeannette Jauregui



Pedro Oceguera

Secretary Treasurer


Executive Board Members: Erlinda Boyer, Eunice Gomez, Norene Lorenzo, Shannon Nickerson, Cristina Cruz, Ada Jimenez, Matt Grenert, Chris Shively, Mitch Sechrest and Miguel Lopez